November 18, 2010

Introducing… Me! :)

Posted in Uncategorized at 5:05 pm by sacetalks

A very friendly hello!

My name is Meagan and I am new at the Sexual Assault Centre of Edmonton, along with my good pal Lily who will also be posting blogs here. I believe strongly in the power of education to improve the world (little ways count!) and am happy to have an opportunity to inform my community about sexual assault on this blog. This is a new and challenging experience for me. My hopes are to write both critically and informatively about sexual assault and to instigate a process of increased understanding about why sexual assault happens in our communities and how we can prevent it. I will strive to achieve a balance of professionalism and passion in my posts and look forward to great discussions about issues in the media, current events, and general theories about sexual assault and gender.

For this first blog, I ask that if anyone is out there, reading this post, please comment about things you would like to read about and ideas you would like to be discussed.

Thanks so much,

Meagan

Leave a Reply

